A touch of early morning madness …

This morning I have:

  • made breakfast for the girls
  • drank two cups of tea and one cup of coffee
  • cut out 5 skirts and 5 bags to be made up later for the market
  • done 4 loads of washing and got it on the line (another 2 to go but that’s because I went op shopping yesterday and found LOTS of material!!)
  • photographed some things I made earlier this week

and IT’S NOT YET 10AM!!!! 

Am I superwoman?  No.  I was just woken up at the incredibly antisocial hour of 5.25am.  Ah well the rain has stopped and it’s blue, sunny skies all around so I can’t really complain.

So onto finished items!  Last week I had a peek over at Attic24 and saw that Lucy had some really cool crochet birds up on her blog – and  a tutorial to boot.  So I got me some yarn from the stash and set about making up the robins.  I have joined up for the Handmade Christmas Ornament Swap run by Louise over at Twenty Cent Mixutre and thought these might just be the answer.

One more to go and then can all fly away to their new homes.  And all way before the posting deadline – I have to say I’m very impressed with myself!

So I followed the link on Attic24 over to The Royal Sisters blog because I really wanted to see more of the Grandma Twinkles!!  Great tutorial and I got making. 

I spent the time at the beach with my crochet bag and I loved it!  Since finishing this blanket (and I use the word finishing loosely because the ends STILL need darning in!) I’ve not crochet anything and I find I’ve missed it.  It’s easy, it’s relaxing and I can do it with the girls right there!  Little Miss Brown was watching eagerly whilst I made up a star and then stated: “Wow Mum that used to be just rope!”  Then I saw the Grandma Trees so of course that came next.

So I was a happy hooker for a couple of days and am still going strong when I’m just too tired to do anything else!  Isn’t blogland wonderful?  You find these lovely blogs full of inspiration and tutorials for how to make them yourselves.  I also need to say a BIG THANKYOU to the two lovely ladies who have said it’s OK for me to sell things made from their tutorials at my first ever market – how COOL IS THAT?!!!  Many, many thanks ladies. xx

Leave a Reply

