She has a mouth …

and so she can say:

“Thank you for making me.  I think I will just take some fresh air before my long trip to England.”

“The geraniums smell divine, as for the smelly old boot they’re in …….!  Anyhow, I’ll just wander on over and get myself some strawberries.”

“I WANT some strawberries!  LET ME AT THE STRAWBERRIES!!!!”

“Fine I won’t have any strawberries then.  I’ll just sit in the shade and protect my lily white skin from this fierce New Zealand sun.”

She’s now ready to be wrapped and sent.  All the materials used to make her were ‘old’ – her skin was curtain lining removed from recently thrifted curtains, her body is vintage Laura Ashley, and I do mean vintage because it used to be sheets that were on my sister’s bed!, her skirt was once bed linen from our house, the embroidery silk for her face was given to me through Freecycle and the trims used were picked up in the op shop. 

Apart from a wonky mouth and wonky hair parting I don’t think she scrubbed up too bad! x

3 responses to “She has a mouth …

  1. Oh she is just beautiful! How can you bear to send her away…

  2. I think she’s quite fetching. My daughter just saw the picture and is now demanding one of her own 🙂

Leave a Reply

